Bulls Super Rugby



Bulls Quick Links : Home | Squad | Video | Betting |

Bulls 2011 Super Rugby Squad

Bulls 2011 Super Rugby Squad

Springbok flyer Bjorn Basson tops the list of the newly contracted players for the Bulls for their 2011 Super Rugby season.

Basson, who scored a record tally of 21 tries during the 2010 Currie Cup for Griquas, started his career with the Bulls on Monday.

He is joined by a number of junior players who has earned their first senior contracts with the union.

Amongst them are Marnus Schoeman, Cornell Hess and Marnitz Boshoff, who all had stellar seasons with the Blue Bulls u.21 side.

There are 19 Springboks in the group.

The Bulls 2011 Super Rugby squad is :

Props: Gurthrö Steenkamp, Dean Greyling, Corne Fourie, Morne Mellett, Werner Kruger, Frik Kirsten, Bees Roux, Rossouw de Klerk.

Hookers: Chiliboy Ralepelle, Gary Botha, Henri Bantjes, Zane Botha.

Locks: Bakkies Botha, Danie Rossouw, Flip van der Merwe, Bêrend Botha, Victor Matfield, Juandre Kruger, Fudge Mabeta, Cornell Hess.

Loose forwards: Derick Kuun, Deon Stegmann, Okkie Kruger, Marnus Schoeman, Vincent Gwavu, Dewald Potgieter, Tendayi Chikukwa, Pierre Spies, Gerrit-Jan van Velze.

Scrumhalves: Dustin Jinka, Francois Hougaard, Fourie du Preez, Ruan Snyman.

Flyhalves: Morne Steyn, Francois Brummer, Marnitz Boshoff.

Centres: Wynand Olivier, Stefan Watermeyer, Jaco Pretorius, Stephan Dippenaar.

Wings: Bjorn Basson, John Mametsa, Akona Ndungane, Vainon Willis, Gerhard van den Heever.

Full backs: Jaco van der Westhuyzen, Zane Kirchner.


For more Blue Bulls Super Rugby News click on BullsRugby.com


Brought to you by Superxv.com the leading Super Rugby site.